Fried on Thursday.

The reality of
our collective
days today has

me going to
Coffee Bean at
7PM with the dogs

and singing
Belinda Carlisle
at the top of
my lungs

and you are putting
cheddar jalapeno
cream cheese

on top of a
five day old
microwaved

piece of
Papa Johns
anchovi pizza.

We’ve had
far worse
days, we’ll

have better
ones and much

different ones
too. When you’re
done with that

pizza come help me
blow torch
this resin.

I always love the
sound of your voice
reading me the

directions
as I do whatever

I want
instead.

Leave a Reply

